Planning Commission

Contact Info

The WWCPC (Waycross-Ware County Planning Commission) is a nine-member committee that meets monthly. The committee consists of volunteers from the community appointed by the City and County Board of Commissioners. The WWCPC is subordinate to the County and City Board of Commissioners and is their recommending body on issues regarding subdivisions, street names, zoning, rezoning, and amendments to the Ware County Zoning Resolution, Subdivision Regulations, and Waycross – Ware County Comprehensive Plan.

Current committee members are: Ty Wright, Chairman, Ben McQuaig, Vice-Chairman, Kristy Foreman, Horace Thomas, Barbara Miller, Sandra Straley, Joe Hart, Donald Perla, Erin Jackson, and the Planning Director is WWCPC Secretary. For the list of members and terms of appointment, click here.

Meetings are held the second Tuesday of each month. The agenda types include general planning, zoning, subdivisions and comprehensive planning.